If you are no longer using any of your ReturnMe lost & found tags you can delete your account by either logging into your account and deleting it. Here are the instructions to do so:
1. Login to your ReturnMe account using your e-mail and password. If you don't remember your password you can reset it using the "I forgot my password" link at the bottom.
2. Once you're logged in, scroll under your Dashboard and click on "My Account"
3. Your Account details will populate, and to the right of the dashboard you'll see an option saying Delete My ReturnMe Account:
4. Please read carefully and check both boxes in order to successfully delete your ReturnMe account. Once done you can go ahead and click on "Delete my ReturnMe account"
Please note that all ReturnMe recovery tags in your account will cease to work if you delete your account. This means that if someone finds your items we will be unable to reach you to help you get your items back.
If you are unable to login to your account, or you wish for us to manually delete your account, please contact us, and we will delete your account within 48 hours.
Make sure that you e-mail us from the e-mail address where you had received an e-mail from us (if you did receive an e-mail from us) or include the ID# of a recovery tag that was on your account. This will help us to locate your account.